Pedagogical Fellows are a group of productive apprentice scholars who also have an interest in providing superlative instruction in their roles as Teaching Assistants.

Fellows are selected through a competitive process based on teaching evaluations, letters of recommendation, and demonstrated interest in pedagogy. They commit to additional coursework and training in order to learn more about pedagogy in higher education, educational trends, and how to better prepare for the academic job market. They also provide an important service to the academic community by designing and implementing discipline-specific training for new TAs in their departments and Schools.

With their skills, experience, and increased self-confidence, the Pedagogical Fellows have been successful securing professorial and professional positions in which they are interested.

Louis Bru
Morgan Coburn
Melissa Dahlin
Irvine, CA – 08/12/2020: #BlackInNeuro founder Angeline Dukes poses for a portrait on Aug. 12, 2020, in Irvine, Calif. CREDIT: Crystal Milner/STAT

Jean-Louis Bru
Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
jbru@uci.edu

Morgan Coburn
Neurobiology and Behavior
macoburn@uci.edu

Melissa Dahlin
Education
mdahlin@uci.edu

Angeline Dukes
Neurobiology and Behavior
aeugene@uci.edu

Bryan FitzGerald
Gardner, Michelle Kim
Gill, Navjyot Kaur
James Griffin

Bryan FitzGerald
Political Science
bafitzge@uci.edu

Michelle Kim Gardner
Political Science
mkgard@uci.edu

Navjyot Gill
Criminology, Law and Society
n.gill@uci.edu

James Griffin
Chemistry
jhgriffi@uci.edu

Emma Grisham
Hernandez.A_2019
Hormaza, Alejandra
Hyder, Misbah

Emma Grisham
Psychological Science
egrisham@uci.edu

Ashley Hernandez
Urban Planning and Public Policy
ashleych@uci.edu

Alejandra Hormaza Mejia
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
ahormaza@uci.edu

Misbah Hyder
Education
mhyder@uci.edu

Scott_Jung
Jocelyn L
Li, Qianru
blank

Scott Jung
Anthropology
sfjung@uci.edu

Chihchia Jocelyn Lai
Psychological Science
jocelyn.lai@uci.edu

Qianru Li
Drama
qianru.li@uci.edu

Noemi Linares-Ramirez
Sociology
linaresr@uci.edu

Undraa Maamuujav
Katelyn Malae Image
blank
Anannya Mukherjee

Undraa Maamuujav
Education
umaamuuj@uci.edu

Katelyn Malae
Sociology
kmalae@uci.edu

Jacqueline Martinez Cerna
Spanish & Portuguese
jacqum8@uci.edu

Anannya Mukherjee
Comparative Literature
anannyam@uci.edu

Myers Headshot
Kaitlyn Rabach original-min (1)
Rangel_Racine
Dylan Reinsdorf pic

Deanna Myers
Chemistry
myersdc@uci.edu

Kaitlyn Rabach
Anthropology
krabach@uci.edu

Racine Rangel
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
raciner@uci.edu

Dylan Reinsdorf
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
dreinsdo@uci.edu

Bianca Rubalcava
Slonecker_headshot
veronica_swanson_headshot
Jeanie Toscano

Bianca Rubalcava
Political Science
rubalcab@uci.edu

Emily Slonecker
Psychological Science
esloneck@uci.edu

Veronica Swanson
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
swansonv@uci.edu

Jeanie Toscano
Spanish & Portuguese
jrtoscan@uci.edu

Franziska Tsufim
Rene Zamarripa

Franziska Tsufim
English
ftsufim@uci.edu

Nayib Rene Zamarripa
Economics
nzamarri@uci.edu