Pedagogical Fellows are a group of productive apprentice scholars who also have an interest in providing superlative instruction in their roles as Teaching Assistants.

Fellows are selected through a competitive process based on teaching evaluations, letters of recommendation, and demonstrated interest in pedagogy. They commit to additional coursework and training in order to learn more about pedagogy in higher education, educational trends, and how to better prepare for the academic job market. They also provide an important service to the academic community by designing and implementing discipline-specific training for new TAs in their departments and Schools.

With their skills, experience, and increased self-confidence, the Pedagogical Fellows have been successful securing professorial and professional positions in which they are interested.

Ian Baran

Ian Baran
Urban Planning and Public Policy
ibaran@uci.edu

Jacob Baumgartner

Jacob Baumgartner
English
jwbaumga@uci.edu

Teh-Way David Chen

Teh-Way David Chen
Psychological Science
tehwayc@uci.edu

David Clausen

David Clausen
Mathematics
dclausen@uci.edu

Rose Ducharme

Rose Ducharme
Comparative Literature
rducharm@uci.edu

Theresa Duong

Theresa Duong
Population Health and Disease Prevention
huongd@uci.edu

DSC_9550

Samantha Garcia
Population Health and Disease Prevention
samantg4@uci.edu

Hayley Glicker

Hayley Glicker
Chemistry
hglicker@uci.edu

Ivy Guild

Ivy Guild
Studio Art
iguild@uci.edu

Ashley Harlow

Ashley Harlow
Education
aharlow@uci.eu

Jonathan Hasselmann

Jonathan Hasselmann
Neurobiology and Behavior
jasselm@uci.edu

Mustafa Hussain

Mustafa Hussain
Informatics
mihussai@uci.edu

Martin Jacinto

Martin Jacinto
Sociology
mjacint1@uci.edu

Emily Kan

Emily Kan
Psychological Science
kane1@uci.edu

Jessica Kelz

Jessica Kelz
Chemistry
jkelz@uci.edu

Hew Yeng Betty Lai

Betty Lai
Biological Chemistry
hylai@uci.edu

Helen Meskhidze

Helen Meskhidze
Logic and Philosophy of Science
emeskhid@uci.edu

Jasmine Naik

Jasmine Naik
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
naikj@uci.edu

Nea North

Nea North
Management
nnorth@uci.edu

Gilberto Nunez

Gilberto Nunez
Spanish and Portuguese
gilbern@uci.edu

Alma Olaguez

Alma Olaguez
Psychological Science
aolaguez@uci.edu

Emily Sanders

Emily Sanders
Chemistry
ecsander@uci.edu

Steven Schmidt

Steven Schmidt
Sociology
steven.schmidt@uci.edu

Andra Tucker

Andra Ionescu Tucker
Neurobiology and Behavior
aionescu@uci.edu

Shane Wood-min

   Shane Wood
Drama
swood1@uci.edu