Pedagogical Fellows are a group of productive apprentice scholars who also have a keen interest in providing superlative instruction in their roles as Teaching Assistants.

Fellows are selected through a competitive process based on their teaching evaluations, letters of recommendation, and demonstrated interest in pedagogy. They commit to additional course work and other training in order to learn more about pedagogy in higher education, educational trends, and how to better prepare for the academic job market. They also provide an important service to the academic community by designing and implementing discipline-specific training for the new TAs in their departments and Schools.

With their value-added skills, experience, and increased self-confidence, the Pedagogical Fellows have been successful securing the kinds of professorial and other professional positions in which they are interested.

PF Class of 2018

Tatiana Bradley
Computer Science
tebradle@uci.edu
Megan Brooker
Sociology
brookerm@uci.edu
Araceli Calderon
Spanish and Portuguese
aracec2@uci.edu
Christina Chao
Cognitive Neuroscience
clchao@uci.edu
Kathryn Cox
Anthropology
kecox@uci.edu
Cristina De Haro
Management
cdeharoa@uci.edu
Katherine Evans
Mathematics
kvevans@uci.edu
Deano Farinella
Physics and Astronomy
dfarinel@uci.edu
Daniel Gardner
Informatics
dlgardne@uci.edu
Chris Gibson
Sociology
cwgibson@uci.edu
Linda Gruen
Spanish and Portuguese
lgruen@uci.edu
Andrea Hoff
Urban Planning & Public Policy
aghoff@uci.edu
Ashley Hooper
Urban Planning & Public Policy
amhooper@uci.edu
John Hunter
Psychology & Social Behavior
jhunter1@uci.edu
Paul Jackson
Economics
pjackso1@uci.edu
Samantha Leigh
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
scwright@uci.edu
Danica Loucks
Anthropology
dloucks@uci.edu
Bemmy Maharramli
Urban Planning & Public Policy
bmaharra@uci.edu
Kate McKnelly
Chemistry
kmcknell@uci.edu
Michael Morris
Chemistry
morrisma@uci.edu
Ali Morshedifard
Civil & Environmental Engineering
morsheda@uci.edu
Dylan Popowicz
Philosophy
dpopowic@uci.edu
Anandi Rao
Comparative Literature
anandir@uci.edu
Megan Ringel
Psychology & Social Behavior
mringel@uci.edu
Jacob Rode
Psychology & Social Behavior
jrode@uci.edu
Rachel Smith
Biomedical Engineering
racheljs@uci.edu
Karolyn Stewart
Sociology
karolyns@uci.edu
Kelly Ward
Sociology
kward1@uci.edu
Edward "Ted" Watson
Sociology
watsonel@uci.edu
Alden Wood
English
aldenw@uci.edu