Pedagogical Fellows are a group of productive apprentice scholars who also have an interest in providing superlative instruction in their roles as Teaching Assistants.

Fellows are selected through a competitive process based on teaching evaluations, letters of recommendation, and demonstrated interest in pedagogy. They commit to additional coursework and training in order to learn more about pedagogy in higher education, educational trends, and how to better prepare for the academic job market. They also provide an important service to the academic community by designing and implementing discipline-specific training for new TAs in their departments and Schools.

With their skills, experience, and increased self-confidence, the Pedagogical Fellows have been successful securing professorial and professional positions in which they are interested.

 

PF Class of 2019

Daniel Bergman
Mathematics
drbergma@uci.edu
Colin Bernatzky
Sociology
cbernatz@uci.edu
Clare Gordon Bettencourt
History
gordonce@uci.edu
Calvin Cochran
Mathematical Behavioral Sciences
ctcochra@uci.edu
Thomas Colclough
Logic and Philosophy of Science
tcolclou@uci.edu
Kyle E. David
History
kedavid@uci.edu
Charlette Grigorian
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
cmgrigor@uci.edu
Joanna Hong
Psychology and Social Behavior
joannahh@uci.edu
William Howitz
Chemistry
whowitz@uci.edu
Mariana Junqueira
Urban Planning and Public Policy
mjunquei@uci.edu
Emily Kane
Earth System Science
kanees@uci.edu
Jessica Kang
Sociology
jessick9@uci.edu
Samuel Kelso
Philosophy
kelsos@uci.edu
Greg Lauro
Logic and Philosophy of Science
gjlauro@uci.edu
Aydin Mohseni
Logic and Philosophy of Science
amohseni@uci.edu
Yao Pei
German
yaop3@uci.edu
Ellen Schafer
Art
schafere@uci.edu
Anna Setyaeva
Political Science
anna.setyaeva@uci.edu
Alexander Sutherland
Mathematics
asuther1@uci.edu
Darby Vickers
Philosophy
vickersd@uci.edu
Jessica Wang
Earth System Science
jkwang1@uci.edu
Mackenzie Weeks Mahoney
English
weeksm@uci.edu
Taffeta Wood
Education
tswood@uci.edu